Home > Obama > There is no justification for voting for Obama.

There is no justification for voting for Obama.

I never thought I’d see this, but a politician is in striking distance of the most powerful office in the world, and there’s no ethical reason for anyone to vote for him. Period.

Of all the politicians that have come and gone, there have always been justifiable reasons to vote for them. I do not like John Kerry, but I can understand why someone would vote for him. For example, he’s pro-choice on abortion. If a person is pro-choice on abortion, they have an immediate justification for voting for John Kerry. The same can be said of Bush for that matter. Bush is pro-choice when it comes to schools. Someone who values the pro-choice position on schools would have a justifiable position for which to vote for Bush.

Obama, however, is different. Obama flip flops on absolutely everything. There is no position he has not changed. Any issue that is important to you, isn’t important to Obama, at least not important enough for him to stop changing his mind about it each time he’s giving a speech to a different crowd.

Because Obama stands for nothing, the justifications to vote for him amount to nothing.

Categories: Obama
  1. CKA in Red State USA
    August 3, 2008 at 9:01 am

    Interesting statement: “There is not justification for voting for Obama.”

    In this election, that appears to depend on one’s sense of rationality, spiritually/faith/relgion, race, gender, economic status, education, national sovereignty, real environmental protection–I’ll stop here.

    I can find no reason to vote for Obama unless I want a morally unanchored, deceitful, arrogant–and, not that does not imply “uppity,” as in “uppity n*****” as Obama and his devotees are now trying to imply–inexperienced, ignorant-of-the-things-that matter leftist, megalomaniac, racial arsonist and weakling.

    If I want someone who’ll do what he can to trample our liberties and steal from our pocketbooks, I’ll vote for him.

    If I want someone who’s so ignorant of international affairs that he will weaken our security and potentially provoke crises, I’ll vote for him.

    If I want someone who’s so out of touch with America and Americans, save his fellow leftists and liberals, I’ll vote for him.

    If I want someone who’ll propose the most damaging tax increases in the history of our Republic, ones that will affect everyone–and stifle the nation’s economic engine and busienss investments–I’ll vote for him.

    If I want someone who will continue to support infanticide and, perhaps, move it to an even more grotesque level, then I’ll vote for him.

    If I want someone who will change the Supreme Court and encourage it to become a de facto law-making body for liberal/lefist causes, then I’ll vote for him.

    If I want someone who is clueless about anthropogenic global warming and the stakes of doing something stupidly that will crush our economy, with perhaps little environemtal benefit, then I’ll vote for him.

    If I want someone who will say anything I want to hear, knowing that he’s a world-class BS-artist, then I’ll vote for him.

    If I want someone who may not even be an American citizen–he appears to have fabricated a birth certificate and refuses to release information to verify who he is, who his parents are, etc.–then I’ll vote for him.

    If I want someone who’s entire legislative history–that extensive portfolio that includes, what, less than 200 days as a U.S. senator?–suggests no accomplishment and hyper-partisanship, then I’ll vote for him.

    If I want someone who’s willing to create racial discord to be elected, then I’ll vote for him.

    If I want someone who cannot speak coherently or succicntly with or without a teleprompter, then I’ll vote for him.

    If I want someone who is too cowardly to meet John McCain in townahll debates–just the two of them–and field questions from the electorate, then I’ll vote for him.

    If I want someone who is so irresponsible that he blames EVERYONE else for his mistakes, then I’ll vote for him.

    If I want someone who lacks the judgment or lies conveniently, or both, about his ability to discern the racially separatist and anti-American ideologies from a so-called church, then I’ll vote for him.

    If I’ve taken leave of my senses and live in my emotions, then I’ll vote for him.

    Other than these and a few more, I won’t vote for him.

  2. August 3, 2008 at 10:27 am

    Come on,Barack H Obama stands for something dude!He just does not state it.We have to keep on guessing until November when Obama is in the house already painted black,the we will realy found out.By then,it will be too late to this great country of ours.

  3. fredshelm
    August 3, 2008 at 10:36 am

    If no one knows what he stands for, then that doesn’t really provide any justification to vote for him, does it?

    CKA, of course, he has no character or experience to justify voting for him either. I was trying to make a simple point regarding his ever-changing positions.

  4. August 3, 2008 at 12:57 pm

    I will never vote for Obama because I have no idea what he wants to change. For all I know he wants us to change from a Democracy to a Dictatorship. I do not know if he wants us to go from Independent Country to part of the UN. I do not know what change he wants. I cannot vote for someone I do not know what he stands for. I will be voting for John McCain if Hillary does not take the Nominee. There is still time for the DNC to come to the right decision.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

