Home > Hitler, Obama, Obama Supporters > Barack the Black Hitler: Epilogue

Barack the Black Hitler: Epilogue

For years, the far left has compared every person it disagrees with to Hitler. From Bush (Bushitler) on the right, to Hillary (Hitlery) on the left, no one but far left politicians were safe from this talking point. For those of us on the right, middle, and moderate left, this sort of behavior seemed both childish and annoying.

Just for the fun of it, I thought I’d try making a similar comparison between the new rising star of the far left, Obama, and Hitler. I decided I’d try to make as strong an argument as possible, given whatever evidence I could find. As it turns out, there was quite a bit more than I would’ve expected. That’s the nature of research – the idea you start with is never the same when you’re done. I still consider it to be something of a joke, since I don’t believe it fair to compare any U.S. politician to Hitler.

With that said, I was surprised at the mild negative reaction from Obama supporters. Only five death threats. I think I’ve averaged at least a dozen per article (in other publications) regarding things such as Obama’s record and contradictions. Perhaps it’s the product of under-exposure. Perhaps some of the Obama supporters saw it and thought, “Wow, that’s really absurd to compare Obama to Hitler. Hmm, maybe that’s how conservatives feel when we compare Bush to Hitler, or how Hillary supporters feel when we compare Hillary to Hitler?” Or, perhaps I’m just being a little over-optimistic.

A more serious post on Obama’s ideology to come.

Categories: Hitler, Obama, Obama Supporters
  1. brandon
    September 23, 2008 at 12:17 pm

    craziness

  2. Mark
    December 26, 2008 at 8:25 pm

    HAH! You can`t say it any better. 🙂

  1. August 31, 2008 at 7:48 pm

Leave a Reply

